Resolve, Resolved, Resolute, Resolution

The new year brings with it a lot of change. I would say, sadly, that my website doesn’t currently reflect the branding possibilities that I have as a writer. That’s okay with me. I don’t know if that’s okay with me on a capitalist level, however. A goal is to get some dot something running soon.

I know that one thing I want to do this year is to focus on learning new things. I’m downloading some free course material off the MIT website. It’s going to be great.

For now, I’m going to spend a little less time on the internet. Thanks to a boring part-time job (that is now over!) I developed some bad habits, bad fascinations with certain websites that are entirely past their prime, and hey, there’s a great big world out there beyond my computer. My god, I may even journal in a notebook! (Ha, I found I had no reason to write in a daily journal once I started making out with boys.)

I don’t have much current motivation to be a regular, dependable blogger. Which is a shame, since I’d love to parlay it into a job opportunity, but I have a lot to focus on right now. Step one is learning to sleep at night. My inner clock’s screwed up and I’m becoming a raging insomniac. It sucks.

Subjects that I would like to talk about at some point: the girl-fight music of The Long Blondes (which is a major part of me not enjoying them as much as I feel I should on paper), a spirited defense of Liz Phair 2004. Maybe.

Comments Off on Resolve, Resolved, Resolute, Resolution

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.