Super fantastic! Harry, a History

Thrilling things: so my friend Melissa Anelli’s book Harry, a History is out and in bookstores! You should buy it because it’s awesome.

Melissa’s an inspiring writer and it’s a lively look at how people’s lives were changed by Harry Potter and Harry Potter fandom, least of all Ms. Anelli and her awesome HP website, The Leaky Cauldron. It made the New York Times bestseller list this Sunday, too, so she’s is a NYT Best Selling author for the rest of her life. A well-deserved congratulations, and there’s a foreword an exclusive interview with J.K. Rowling herself!

I had the chance to contribute some research for the novel and there are also pictures from Stu Sherman. I’m proud to have contributed a smidge to this project.

Also related and awesome: Dear Manhola Dargis, judging by the tone of your We Are Wizards review (now in theaters: go see it, Melissa and the dear Harry and the Potters, Brad Neely, and The Hungarian Horntails all make appearances!) I suspect you read my wizard rock piece (I know it’s all I talk about on this blog, but it’s just been relevant lately, I do write other things), where I talked specifically about how the scene is made up of a heck of a lot of girls in bands? That’s kind of super-exciting, too!

Comments Off on Super fantastic! Harry, a History

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.