The Ice of Boston

img_0089

Honestly, I don’t see anything of substance being written here until my wrist feels better. No end of the year wrapups, no meaningful reflections, no hot jams. And that’s okay!

I’m prescribing myself a course of weekly yoga so I feel functional. The first class after nine months, after moving and stressing and starting a job you like but makes you nervous – good lord, I could feel it in my body. Nothing would bend and fold the way I wanted it to.

Some things I learned recently that I would like to reflect on: why Americana photography can read condescending or empathetic, what that means for writing, location, the mystery of location, the tiny little things you have to do so New York is better for your soul and you can function.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Ice of Boston

  1. Come over, drink coffee, catch up.